Little girl left Behind

I came across your blog years ago while I was still in college. Your story moved me to tears before I even had my daughter. I fell in love with a man from Qatar and as the story usually goes many promises were made. We lived together for about 7 months and everything was perfect up until he had to return to Qatar. We didn’t break up we simply decided to try to make it work. A month after he left I found out I was pregnant. It was truly shocking to both of us and being that neither of us were ready to be parents he suggested I have an abortion. I didn’t even consider that idea since technically we were still a couple and I was truly in love. He dropped it and we proceeded to picking the perfect name for our little girl. He even booked me a ticket to visit him in Qatar when I was three months pregnant. Two months later he broke up with me. I was absolutely devastated and overwhelmed to the point of wanting to take my own life out of desperation.

Inshallah I overcame that very difficult time in my life and I now have a beautiful little girl who I adore. The father of my child continues to provide minimal financial support but that is all. It is as if our daughter does not exist to him. He refuses to even meet her over FaceTime. His parents allegedly know that she exists and have advised him to keep his distance and to severe all ties to me so I know it is only a matter of time before the small amount of money he gives me stops. I am sharing my story because for a very long time I felt completely alone but I know I am not alone. There are so many strong women who have overcome this journey I am just now embarking on. I just hope that our children receive what they deserve and that their country recognizes them.

thumbnail

By helpgcckids

Leave a comment